Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Query

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Query

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nathan Sommer

Nathan Sommer

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at this office is always on their game!!! I often get items turned around same day. I will continue to use them for my business and personal insurance needs."
Profile photo of Errick Robinson

Errick Robinson

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good service. Good valve. Good people."
Profile photo of Betty Gary

Betty Gary

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa at State Farm Norfolk Virginia not only Emailed me, but called after I did not respond to the email to insure I send important documentation to complete necessary coverage for my house. I am so thankful because I would have forgot. Sharon helped me early that same week to understand the coverage that I currently have. I appreciate the team at State Farm Little Creek Norfolk Virginia."
Profile photo of Nichole Parsons

Nichole Parsons

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Joe for years with home and car insurance. We love our service we get with Joe office team we are always treated like family. Melissa is our go to person when we have questions or need to make changes. We love how Melissa always follows up with us and keep us updated on next steps will be. We won’t go anywhere else for our insurance."
Profile photo of Natalie Jackson

Natalie Jackson

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been using State Farm, Query for many years. I personally deal with Melissa for all my insurance needs; she has always been extra helpful!! Thank you Melissa for all you do!"
Profile photo of William Callahan

William Callahan

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service and Extremely helpful!"
Profile photo of Russell Davis

Russell Davis

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been dealing with with Joe Query - State Farm insurance for only 27 years.. Homeowners Policy... Very attentive to me needs... Very knowledgeable and explained everything to me... Showed me some cost savings ideas... And just a big help to me on my initial policy... Lucky for me I never had to use my policy... Did contact Joe Query 2 or 3 times in 26 years and always very helpful and on top of his game"
Profile photo of Kika W

Kika W

January 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"-0 I spoke with Melissa. Very nasty and unprofessional when asking questions about policy. Smart mouth for no reason. You have done this several times. If you don't want to answer valid questions pertaining to our State Farm policies then leave State Farm."
Profile photo of Larry smith

Larry smith

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best state farm agent i've ever had. Thanks Mellissa. You awesome!"
Profile photo of Bob & Alison Wash

Bob & Alison Wash

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service and Extremely helpful."
Profile photo of ann glaus

ann glaus

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon always handles things for me that I could do through the customer service center and never complains. I like the personal yet professional treatment her and Joe always give. I would recommend this office for any of your insurance need. they are WONDERFUL!!"
Profile photo of Melissa Linkous

Melissa Linkous

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is very helpful"
Profile photo of Kimberly Masopust

Kimberly Masopust

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Really great people. I have sent all my family and friends to them."
Profile photo of Tedi Chiara

Tedi Chiara

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this office. Shannon is awesome. I have had to make several changes in the last couple months and she has been johnny on the spot! I can not thank you enough. Shannon, you are the best!"
Profile photo of Shawna Gallagher

Shawna Gallagher

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shannon Jordan is an amazing agent!! We really enjoy working with her for our business!! Definitely recommend everyone use this company!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Harris

Stephanie Harris

May 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"We love state farm joe Query is where we go for our cars and home insurance also"
Profile photo of Elmie Flores

Elmie Flores

March 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been insured with these guys forever. My whole family is known here."
Profile photo of Kimberly Clement

Kimberly Clement

March 11, 2020

1  out of  5
"I changed banks after 10 yrs and some how my payment that is auto never came out When I discovered the problem I called to straighten it out. He was arrogant, argumentative, and condescending. I would not recommend this agent. I now have a wonderful agent with State Farm, and hope no one else feels his arrogance"
Profile photo of Laura Nichol

Laura Nichol

December 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with Query State Farm for 39 years. They have provided me with excellent customer service. They are always professional and friendly and make you feel more like family than just another insurance policy."
Profile photo of kevin Martin

kevin Martin

December 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I like state farm 😁 insurance company had it back 👍 in the 70s"
Profile photo of E N

E N

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love these guys they have been great with all of my questions and got me set up with car insurance and renters insurance at a good price"
Profile photo of Billy Thornton

Billy Thornton

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Not only is this agency competitive and courteous, they hold the reputation of their founder at the forefront of building a relationship based on integrity."